Are 996 Prices going up?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Are 996 Prices going up?

I have been keeping my eye out for a 2002 - 2004 996 Coupe 6MT. A year ago, you could buy a high mileage example for under $20K, and an earlier 996 (2000 MY) for $18K. Now about the cheapest looks like $23K - $24K on AutoTrader. Is it just the economy picking up or what?
    Last edited by Richard EVO; 03-01-2012, 09:26 AM.
    The deposed former Sheriff of trackHQ . . .

2006 Porsche 997 Carerra Coupe 6-MT - daily driver
    1992 Honda (Acura) NSX 5-MT - classic investment I couldn't resist and occasionally drive
    2004 Honda S2000 AP2 6-MT - my last track day car (FOR SALE or not, depending on how I feel when I fall out of bed tomorrow morning)
    2006 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution IX MR 6-MT - when I need a backseat, 4-doors, or a real trunk, and still want to haul ass . . .

Yes. All Porsche prices have increased. The 996 has not increase as much as some of the other Porsches but it has still gone up. Porsche Excellence magazine does a market analysis of each car on a regular basis.
    Elise
    MR2 Spyder
    Mazda RX7 FD
    Porsche 911E

Comment

Originally posted by Richard EVO View Post
      I have been keeping my eye out for a 2002 - 2004 996 Coupe 6MT. A year ago, you could buy a high mileage example for under $20K, and an earlier 996 (2000 MY) for $18K. Now about the cheapest looks like $23K - $24K on AutoTrader. Is it just the economy picking up or what?
      I thought you were buying a Volt now.
      99 Mazda Miata SuperMiata #515 - AKA Sparky SOLD
      '91 Mariner Blue Miata project AKA Napoleon

Comment

Originally posted by Silversprint View Post
        Yes. All Porsche prices have increased. The 996 has not increase as much as some of the other Porsches but it has still gone up. Porsche Excellence magazine does a market analysis of each car on a regular basis.