Closed Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread: Vote for your trackHQ drivers for the magazine challenge

Liked
    165 times

Name: Jeff Tyler

Why: Experience in... Karts, Skippy Formula 2.0 racecars, Formula SAE, Spec Miatas, numerous stock & modified street cars in all drivetrain layouts, and several TimeAttack cars competing in RTAs and SuperLap Battles for several aftermarket/tuner companies. Name a sports car and I've probably tracked it. I've been instructing for HPDE groups for several years now, doing private coaching for several years, and instructed for Skip with Billy. I've driven at Buttonwillow, WSIR, SoW, HTM, AAA Speedway, Laguna Seca, ThunderHill, LVMS Outside Road Course, Spring Mountain/Pahrump, Sebring Int'l Raceway, Carolina Motorsports Park, the Nurburgring, and every kart track in SoCal (Buttonwillow, Willow Springs, Adams, Moran, Perris, Amago, AAA Speedway...) and I'm probably forgetting a few things. I would have a blast representing TrackHQ.com and would do my best to make it entertaining for you guys

Cliffs: blah blah blah vote for me.

Liked
    51 times

Am I the fastest person out there?

Am I the youngest person out there?

Am I the lightest person out there?

However, I believe I am qualified to take a spot on team TrackHQ because of my ability to turn consistently good laps in all types of cars. I also have a positive attitude and am a team player . You need me to do a Tonya Harding on the pro driver ...consider it done.

6 Years of Auto-X have taught me how to get up to speed quickly while my 2 years of road racing and over 3 years of track days and time attacks have given me the skill to drive a car hard without overworking it.

If you vote for me, I can promise you a great showing, a balanced budget and no sex scandal (unless of course you want one).

Liked
    558 times

Oh heck, I'll throw my name into the ring.

name: Steve Levin (you never would've guessed that, would you?)

representing TrackHQ Northern Divison