+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Like Tree39Likes

Thread: The origin of your username

Liked
    2242 times

Default The origin of your username

Some of us have, well, interesting usernames. Our pal Force, Pucsicsal, Slave4Metal and Bawareca come immediately to mind. I wondered if you all might be into sharing where your names came from. I'll even go first.

My name is Brett (not Brent; I still don't know who he is) and I graduated from UCF in Orlando. About 10 years ago, I was trying to figure out an email name for a Hotmail account that would not involve a lot of numbers because so many others had chosen the same name. When I typed in UCFBrett, it was still available, and I've been using it ever since.

Liked
    114 times

I'm too embarrassed to explain mine, but it is something i made up, it doesn't use any numbers, and the odds of someone else thinking of it are extremely unlikely.

Liked
    2242 times

Unsatisfactory answer. Out with it.

Liked
    2165 times

My user name was created when I was setting up a Gmail account and all the ones with my name were take and I did not want one with a bunch of numbers so I just banged out some random keys. Almost everyone erroneously thinks it is some sort of combination of my name. Don't cut yourself on Occam's razor here. My name is actually Boris.

Now my avatar picture was actually very carefully selected from a portfolio of my modeling pictures. I wanted one that captured the essence of my beauty and sensitivity. I must thank The Sheriff for his distinguished skills in artistry as he personally selected this fabulous image for me out of my private portfolio.
    bellwilliam, DocNrock and bawareca like this.
    To the right of The Sheriff. Isn't everyone?

Liked
    704 times

My name is a combination of 2 themes. Red 5 was Luke Skywalker's call sign during the battle that destroyed the first Death Star in Star Wars A New Hope. Also, I have a red MX-5.
    Neocataboi likes this.