+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Nice site!

NA Power, Every hour! andrewdruiz's Avatar
    Liked
    36 times

Default Nice site!

Hello all!

I've been lurking around this site for the past couple of weeks, and, well, I finally decided to join There is a lot of good info on this site and some very talented drivers!

I've recently gotten into doing track days in my '86 RX-7 and it's been a blast! (Yes it's an old car, but I'm just a broke college student, haha) I've completed two events at Buttonwillow and two at Streets of Willow, and I hope there are many more to come!

Take care!

-Andrew

Motorsports Photographer imager993's Avatar
    Liked
    1 times

Hey Andrew, Welcome to the site!

Any photos or video of your car? As I am sure you can tell, we like our media on this site.

Looking forward to your input on the site and seeing you on the track.
    Aaron Kupferman | 2007 BMW Z4 M Coupe | Visual Effects Electric Reality | Motorsports Photography Motorsport Lens | Other Photography AaronKupferman.com

Liked
    34 times

Welcome aboard Andrew! Glad you like this site.
    The FC is a more than capable track machine. But It really doesn't matter what car you drive. You can still have lots of fun at the track even in a pickup truck. Looking forward to meeting you at the track!!

NA Power, Every hour! andrewdruiz's Avatar
    Liked
    36 times

Quote Originally Posted by imager993 View Post
    Hey Andrew, Welcome to the site!

Any photos or video of your car? As I am sure you can tell, we like our media on this site.

Looking forward to your input on the site and seeing you on the track.
    I have an in-car video from Mazfest, but my roll bar mount isn't the "gel" padded type, so it has some vibrations, and I had some issues that day, my clutch fluid kept boiling which meant I couldn't shift at all! My brakes sucked, no corner balance, etc. etc. But, I do have a few pics: