+ Reply to Thread
Page 55 of 64 FirstFirst ... 31 37 43 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 LastLast
Results 1,081 to 1,100 of 1272
Like Tree132Likes

Thread: New Member Introductions

Liked
    4 times

New member here. Was a part of other forums before but really the only threads I was serious about were the track threads. Coming here to read and learn about technique from others who enjoy the same thing!

I have been tracking for a little over two years and my main focus is becoming better as a driver. Not like those who only look for lap times since I am a strong believer in the fact that when you focus on driving ability, the speed/times will come as a side effect.

Here is my channel:

https://www.youtube.com/user/pkim1079

Would love for input on those that are experienced and can critique my laps!

Liked
    847 times

A "throw away" suggestion re your 14 CCW laps. You may not want to downshift at Phil Hill, just to see how it compares.

Others with more CCW experience will probably be more helpful on this.

Liked
    4 times

Quote Originally Posted by Loose Caboose View Post
    A "throw away" suggestion re your 14 CCW laps. You may not want to downshift at Phil Hill, just to see how it compares.

Others with more CCW experience will probably be more helpful on this.
    thanks...perhaps I am slowing down too much so that I can downshift...so next time just stay in gear and take the turn not as slow. thanks!

Liked
    847 times

Do modulate your speed so that you can give it some throttle right on the ascent to transfer weight rearward.

Liked
    4 times

Quote Originally Posted by Loose Caboose View Post
    Do modulate your speed so that you can give it some throttle right on the ascent to transfer weight rearward.
    I think right now I am either back on throttle at the top, or on the way down....will try on the way up to keep the rear down.

I will be at brp to run #13CW on Dec 20th.

this goes for both CW/CCW I'm assuming?