+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: My FR-s visits 949 racing

Liked
    72 times

Default My FR-s visits 949 racing

This is my first try at this blogging thing. I'm starting to get the hang of it. Maybe within a couple more posts I can start referring to myself in the 3rd person line DonDon.

Anyway, I took the FR-S to visit 949 yesterday. We took a bunch of measurements. Its a slightly dry read, but the track videos are coming. I promise. Check it out...

FEcompetition | automotive exploits
    Turn your iphone into an action camera:
    www.igloocase.com
    www.facebook.com/igloocase.com

Liked
    32 times

great read. im looking forward to the track vids

Liked
    1 times

I'm interested in fitting 15x8 or 16x8 on it as smaller wheels mean smaller, cheaper tires

Liked
    72 times

dont think 15s will fit. but 16s are a factory option in some parts of the world. While I'd like the rotating mass better. the tire selection is a little slimmer when you go to 16s though.
    www.igloocase.com

Liked
    2282 times

Quote Originally Posted by Matt Andrews View Post
    dont think 15s will fit. but 16s are a factory option in some parts of the world. While I'd like the rotating mass better. the tire selection is a little slimmer when you go to 16s though.
    matt: you have a typo in your blog. you mentioned 15" when you meant to say 17"
    2nd to last paragraph
    Supermiata S1, SuperMiata S2, Supermiata S3
    13 Tesla, ma: no engine !!
    17 GT350 !!
    08 M3 - Carmax warranty !!
    96 NSX
    06 EVO MR
    15 Mini Cooper S

http://www.trackhq.com/Banners/yellowsitesponsor.gif emilio700's Avatar
    Liked
    2399 times

Quote Originally Posted by Saul_Good View Post
    I'm interested in fitting 15x8 or 16x8 on it as smaller wheels mean smaller, cheaper tires