Liked
    742 times

Casa de Force in Cackalacky.
    Yer pal,
    Force

Liked
    6 times

OK, reading too much track HQ.

I will say that as a grad student, I did 3+ years of track days without paying for them other than gas to get me there and tires to wear out.

Acquire a skill that makes you valuable to someone who owns a track club, such as doing their website or email newsletter for them.

If you want it enough, and you are willing to work for it, you can make it happen, and not pay actual money for it. You will pay time for it, much, much, more time than it might actually be worth.

But usually, the wives only look at the bank accounts, not the sleepless nights that enable your hobby. Get in touch with the owner of every track or track-day club around, you will find one who will make you a ***** for "free" track time. And I mean *****, hold-my-pocket, prison inmate, traded for a pack of cigarettes, type of scenario

If you don't mind that, you will get on track... Now you get to find out how much you really want it...............

We all started with nothing, some got richer better and quicker than others.

Liked
    742 times

Oh! Good point! I did a lot of HPDEs at a greatly reduced cost or free, even, by instructing. Familiarity and decent times at a particular track, along with a calm, pleasant demeanor results in kudos from participants. Companies that stage HPDEs like to have that sort of resource available to draw in more customers.
    Yer pal,
    Force

Liked
    1477 times

For chrissake Wilson, why would you go through all that when you can just pay Aaron $150 to run all day at Willow Springs???

Quote Originally Posted by WilsonSteele View Post

I will say that as a grad student, I did 3+ years of track days without paying for them other than gas to get me there and tires to wear out.

Acquire a skill that makes you valuable to someone who owns a track club, such as doing their website or email newsletter for them.