+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: Best new harness available today and window net, too

Liked
    2344 times

Default Best new harness available today and window net, too

It is time for me to replace the harnesses I have been racing with the last few years. I have been using Schroth's Enduro harness and I'm happy with it. It is easy to adjust. It is comfortable. It seems to have held up well, too. It still feels and looks brand new despite hours and hours of use. They are expensive at $579.
    https://store.windingroad.com/schrot...FYmKfgodT-kPPw

I am not sure if other new cool belts with new technology and features have been developed.

What other belts do you recommend and why? Have you used them?

My window net needs replacing as well. Not as critical, but I thought I would throw that in. I have always used the traditional ribbon style nets. I have always like the look of the fine mesh nets, but I have never used one before.

THANKS!
    Last edited by Olitho; 01-15-2017 at 12:28 AM.
    To the right of The Sheriff. Isn't everyone?

Liked
    1495 times

Quote Originally Posted by Olitho View Post
    It is time for me to replace the harnesses I have been racing with the last few years. I have been using Schroth's Enduro harness and I'm happy with it. It is easy to adjust. It is comfortable. It seems to have held up well, too. It still feels and looks brand new despite hours and hours of use. They are expensive at $579.

I am not sure if other new cool belts with new technology and features have been developed.

My window net needs replacing as well. Not as critical, but I thought I would throw that in. I have always used the traditional mesh style nets. I have always like the look of the fine mesh nets, but I have never used one before.

THANKS!
    What you're using now is called a "ribbon" net. Mesh is the fine stuff.
    Olitho likes this.

Liked
    2344 times

Quote Originally Posted by robburgoon View Post