+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 17 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 14 ... LastLast
Like Tree111Likes

Thread: What's your ideal daily driver / tow vehicle?

Liked
    57 times

I have a 2009 F250 diesel and wouldn't have a problem driving it every day....

-mike

Liked
    568 times

I have an 03 X5 4.6is,340 hp.As Flink mentioned,there are many "options" that help towing in comfort.4.6is has hugely oversized brakes and can tow 4-5000 lbs even with trailer brakes disconnected.It can get close to 20 mpg when my wife drives it(no more than 16 with me behind the wheel)and up to 13 mpg when towing 1500 trailer with 2500 car on it,towing 60-65.I brought my new wagon from Sacramento to LA and it averaged 13 mpg with 6500 lbs and 4 people in the X5.
    But,if I have to visit a shop everytime when it has a problem,I wouldnt even think of towing with it.As a BMW technician I do the work on it.

Liked
    1475 times

Quote Originally Posted by hakeem View Post
    daily driver: Volt,
    Since they have been selling Chevy Volts, I think I have seen maybe 4 on the road. Seems like an utter failure. On the other hand, I see Nissan Leafs (or is the plural "Leaves"?)every day.
    The deposed former Sheriff of trackHQ . . .

2006 Porsche 997 Carerra Coupe 6-MT - daily driver
    1992 Honda (Acura) NSX 5-MT - classic investment I couldn't resist and occasionally drive
    2004 Honda S2000 AP2 6-MT - track day car
    2006 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution IX MR 6-MT - when I need a backseat, 4-doors, or a real trunk, and still want to haul ass . . .

NA Power, Every hour! andrewdruiz's Avatar
    Liked
    36 times