+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Buttonwillow 13CW Critique Please-M3

Liked
    0 times

Default Buttonwillow 13CW Critique Please-M3

Hey guys, recently got into tracking my car and would love some advice/ help to see where I can cut some time and improve as a driver. My car is a 6mt 2015 M3 on 265/35/18 and 285/35/18 Hankook RS3s with extremely worn OEM brake pads (replacing before I go out there again- this was their 6th event). Any input on line help/ driving techniques is greatly appreciated as I am a noob! This clip is of a 2:04.02 lap with a theoretical best lap time of 2:01.45 via Harry's Lap timer.
    Thanks!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e6WWCQC7Mbw

Went back out to Buttonwillow this past weekend with a best lap of 2:02.469. I upgraded my pads to Pagid RS29 and was also running 245/40/18 and 275/40/18 used NT01s that I found on craigslist.
    Here's a video of two back to back 2:02 laps with the second one being the fastest.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G08fL1_FKCo

Any more comments/suggestions/tips to help me get faster would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks for the help so far guys and hopefully I'll be at 2 minutes soon!

UPDATE:
    This past weekend I went back to Buttonwillow with Speed Ventures on 4/9 and 4/10. I mounted my Hankook RS3s because I thought it would rain all weekend and didn't want to drive on my bald NT01s. Luckily, most of the sessions over the weekend were dry! My best lap was a 2:02.5 on the RS3s. I definitely think I can shave off a couple more seconds just by being more consistent with my driving.
    I was bittersweet matching my previous time on Nt01s with my RS3s. I know that I could have definitely clocked in a better time but I still showed improvement. Here are some of the videos from the weekend:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tsP2WzQbrGE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3CdfX1mttYg